# APPOINTMENT OF CABINET PANELS, COMMITTEES AND BOARDS 2024/25

### **Cabinet Housing Panel**

12 Members, Ratio 3:5:4

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Julie Cragg	Astrid Scott (C)	Tim Rowse (VC)
Rebecca Lass	Lynn Chesterman	Adrienne Nix
Roger Trigg	Margaret Birleson	Salman Khan
	Jane Otumunye	Paul Zukowskyj
	Jill Weston	

## **Cabinet Planning and Parking Panel**

12 Members, Ratio 3:5:4

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Tony Kingsbury	Leo Gilbert (VC)	Russ Platt (C)
George Michaelides	Pankit Shah	Jane Quinton
Sunny Thusu	Lucy Musk	Sandreni Bonfante
	Matthew Hobbs	Simon Goldwater
	Kieran Thorpe	

## **Community Cabinet Panel**

7 Members, Ratio 2:3:2

Conservative	Labour	<b>Liberal Democrats</b>
Terry Mitchinson	Lucy Musk (C)	Russ Platt (VC)
Bernard Sarson	Jane Otumunye	Frank Marsh
	Max Holloway	

## **Climate Biodiversity Cabinet Panel**

7 Members, Ratio 2:3:2

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Rebecca Lass	Jill Weston (VC)	Helena Goldwater (C)
Sunny Thusu	Larry Crofton	Gemma Moore
	Rose Grewal	

## **Whitley Committee**

3 Members, Ratio 1:1:1 and 3 employees of the Council appointed by the Welwyn Hatfield Branches of the Joint recognised Unions. The Chairman of the Committee shall be a Member nominated by the Cabinet and the Vice-Chairman shall be a member of the Staff Side and nominated by the Staff Side. Members to provide their own substitutes).

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Tony Kingsbury	Max Holloway	Jean-Paul Skoczylas